Tourism Australia gains three new board members

TOURISM Australia has welcomed three members to its board, including Georgina Richters, who will bring a valuable Indigenous perspective to the team. Richters is Deputy Chair of the Brisbane 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Legacy Committee, and has worked in Indigenous affairs at national, state, local and community levels for two decades.

Former CEO of the South Australian Branch of the Australian Hotels Association Ian Horne has also joined the board, bringing decades of experience in hospitality, events, accommodation, and venue management. He has also worked on tourism and events sector boards, including the South Australian Tourism Commission.

Linda Wayman completes the new lot of board additions, boasting expertise in corporate governance as the Principal of Wayman Advisory, the Chair of Carers WA, and as a former Board member of both Tourism WA and VenuesWest, along with her experience in media, marketing and tourism.

The three new appointees replace outgoing board members Bradley Woods, Alexandra Burt and Katie Page, who Chairman Michael Issenberg thanked for “their dedication, expert advice and support during their tenures”.

“There is still a big job ahead for Tourism Australia, and I look forward to the new board members joining us. Georgina, Ian and Linda all bring deep experience and fresh perspectives, as we continue to drive international tourism demand back to Australia,” he enthused.

Subscribe To travelBulletin