Royal Caribbean International has revealed it will send Ovation of the Seas, Radiance of the Seas and Voyager of the Seas down under for the 2019/20 season.

The deployment marks the second year running that the cruise line will have three ships in local waters, after it last year announced it had to scale back its deployment from the five ships in 2016/17 to three in 2018/19 due to berthing constraints.

The announcement confirms speculation that Explorer of the Seas will not return to Sydney and instead be deployed in Europe and the Caribbean.

Explorer of the Seas‘ regular South Pacific routes will instead be serviced by Voyager of the Seas, which will return following a one-month hiatus spent cruising in Asia.

Voyager of the Seas will arrive fresh from a multi-million dollar revitalisation in late 2019 with a some yet-to-be-revealed new features under the “Royal Amplified” fleet modernisation program.

All three ships will be based out of Sydney, with Ovation of the Seas sailing a range of South Pacific, Australia and New Zealand itineraries.

Radiance of the Seas will return for her ninth season to offer her usual New Zealand program along with an expanded range of South Pacific sailings calling to destinations such as Noumea, Mystery Island and Port Vila.

Other highlights of Radiance’s season will include a three-night sampler cruise, a 16-night Top End sailing from Sydney to Fremantle, and an 18-night Bottom End sailing from Fremantle to Sydney.

Royal Caribbean International has also revealed a new “non-refundable deposit program” offering best available rates for passengers who have confirmed travel dates when making a booking. The program will be offered in addition to Royal Caribbean International’s refundable deposit option.

Subscribe To travelBulletin